Elections Results 2019



The voting in this years’ Students’ Union elections closed on Thursday last week.

After an incredible week where 32 candidates battled wintry conditions to gain your vote, we are pleased to announce that a fantastic 2915 students cast 14421 votes for your five full time elected officer positions and your seven voluntary officer positions! 


We are delighted to announce that the 2019/20 Elected Officer team is: 


Evie Adams

Arts and Media Officer

Megan Hayward

Business and Law Officer

Temi Adebayo

Health and Social Care Officer

Abbie Baker

Science and Technology Officer

Adedapo Oni Oluwalogbon



BME Students’ Officer

Chi Njemanze

LGBTQ+ Officer

Adam Jones

Students with disabilities Officer

Ben Taylor

Women’s Officer

Anna Hulme

Community & Wellbeing Officer

Sarah Fielding

International Students’ Officer

Rajsajeevan Vickneswaran

Sports & Societies Officer

Matthew Walker


Thank you to everyone who voted in this year’s elections and congratulations to those who were successfully elected.