Teaching Awards

The Salford Teaching Awards were on the 2nd May 2017, and were your chance to recognise and reward the excellent lecturers and support staff you've had whilst at the University. 

Congratulations to the following winners: 

Best Support Staff

Podiatry reception

Best Personal Tutor

Angelina Chadwick

Best Postgraduate Supervisor

Marcus Ormerod

Most Innovative Academic Practice

Helen Carruthers

Best Programme Leader

Laylah Pyke

Society Support

Rashid Musa

Best Teacher - Arts and Media

Tim Isherwood

Best Teacher - Science and Technology

Kevin Sandiford

Best Teacher - Business and Law

Paolo Sandro

Best Teacher - Health and Social Care

Louise Henstock

Best Student Rep

Hassan Rauf

Best School Rep

Ella Train

Best Post Graduate Teacher

Emyr Bakker